The Adventure of Death

Thursday, 07 November 2013


Refletions on palliative care, death and dying in the First World War. Dr Sally Lawton - Senior Lecturer in Palliative Care - Roxburgh House ...

Read More →

Undergraduate Elective Presentations

Thursday, 17 October 2013


Joint meeting with Aberdeen University Medical Society ...

Read More →

Connect

Friday, 27 September 2013


Workshop - For Undergraduate and Postgraduate Teachers and Trainers (places limited to 24). Doctors in need of support: evidence and practical strategies. Jenny King - Chartered occupational ps...

Read More →

Leadership in a Flat World

Thursday, 26 September 2013


Prof. David Pendleton - Occupational Psychologist ...

Read More →

Annual Business Meeting and President's Address

Thursday, 06 June 2013


Dr Ken McHardy

Read More →

Literary Event: Aberdeen Grammar School and its Medical

Friday, 10 May 2013


with Arthur McCombie and Brian Lockhart

Read More →

Health Care Education: The Human Factor

Thursday, 02 May 2013


Dr Rona Patey - Director, Medical Education Unit, University of Aberdeen ...

Read More →

From Both Ends of the Stethoscope: Memories of Country Doctors and Rural Patients

Thursday, 04 April 2013


Dr David Northcroft - Retired Educationalist, Aberdeen ...

Read More →

Banished to China - The Joys of Cathay

Thursday, 07 February 2013


Mr David Knight - Formerly Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, NHS Grampian ...

Read More →

Food as Medicine

Thursday, 10 January 2013


Dr Alexandra Johnstone, Academic Nutritionist, Rowett Institute, University of Aberdeen ...

Read More →

From Northern Lights to Old Aberdeen

Thursday, 06 December 2012


Dr Pauline Wilson - Consultant Physician, Gilbert Bain Hospital, Shetland ...

Read More →

Hope I Die Before I Get Old?

Thursday, 01 November 2012


Trust, Myth and the Ageing Population. Dr Martin Wilson - Consultant Geriatrician, Raigmore Hospital, Inverness ...

Read More →

Why a Neurologist Needs So Many Files

Thursday, 04 October 2012


Professor Chris Levi - Neurologist, John Hunter Hospital, Newcastle, New South Wales ...

Read More →

Undergraduate Elective Presentations

Tuesday, 18 September 2012


Joint meeting with Aberdeen University Medical Society ...

Read More →

Annual Business Meeting and President's Address

Thursday, 07 June 2012


Dr Ken Lawton

Read More →

General Practitionar at the Front Line

Thursday, 03 May 2012


Professor Robin Simpson - General Practitionar, Royal Army Medical Corps ...

Read More →

Medically Unexplained Symptoms

Thursday, 05 April 2012


Dr Iona Heath - President, Royal College of Practitioners   ...

Read More →

The Best Known Medical Man in the Kingdom

Thursday, 01 March 2012


Matthew Hay and the Aberdeen (Housing of the Working Classes) Improvement Scheme 1894 Mr Alexander Green - Lawyer and Procurator Fiscal to the Court of the Lord Lyon ...

Read More →

Aspects of A&E Medicine in Gangland Manchester

Friday, 03 February 2012


Mr Jimmy Stuart - Clinical Director, Emergency Services, Manchester Royal Infirmary ...

Read More →

Aneurin Bevan: The Royal College of General Practitioners and the safety of the Contraceptive Pill

Thursday, 02 February 2012


Professor Phillip Hannaford - NHS Grampain Chair of Primary Care ...

Read More →